Share your feedback!

Help us improve by completing a quick survey

Let's do this

Who we are

About usWho we are


CitiPower supplies 332,000 customer connections in the Melbourne CBD and inner suburbs. With forecasts expecting Melbourne to become Australia’s most populous city, our electricity is relied upon by customers ranging from residents, small businesses and major office buildings to world-class sporting, public health, education and cultural precincts.


Powercor supplies electricity across 64% of Victoria spanning from the western suburbs of Melbourne through central and western Victoria to the South Australian and New South Wales borders. Households represent about 86% of our 844,000 customer connections which also include 11,175 commercial and industrial businesses and over 100,000 small businesses mainly in the health care, agriculture, forestry and fishing sectors.

Ownership structure

CitiPower and Powercor are part of the Victoria Power Networks group of companies and are Victorian based electricity distribution businesses.

Victoria Power Networks is 51% collectively owned by CK Infrastructure Holdings Ltd (CKI) and Power Asset Holdings Ltd (PAH). CKI and PAH are members of the Cheung Kong Group and these two companies are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

The remaining 49% is held by Spark Infrastructure.  Spark Infrastructure is owned by Kohlberg Kravis Roberts & Co. L.P. (KKR),  Ontario Teachers’ Pension Plan Board (OTPP)  and Public Sector Pension Investment Board (PSP).

Board of Directors

Peter TullochChairman
H. L. KamDirector
Andrew HunterDirector
Charles TsaiDirector
Dominic ChanDirector
Laura ReedDirector
Kathy HirschfeldDirector
Ilan SadehDirector
Andrew JenningsDirector
Chris BennettIndependent Director
Timothy RourkeChief Executive Officer and Director
Duncan MacraeAlternate Director
Wendy Tong BarnesAlternate Director
Neil DonaldsonAlternate Director
Ivan ChanAlternate Director


Our Melbourne-based executives control and manage our network operations and services. The team is led by the Chief Executive Officer and consists of general managers and chief officers from each of our business units.

Tim RourkeChief Executive Officer
Adam GellieGeneral Manager, Network Services
Mark ClarkeGeneral Manager, Electricity Networks
Alex JonesChief Information Officer
Joanne PafumiGeneral Manager Corporate Affairs
Garrick RollasonChief Financial Officer
Scott RussellGeneral Manager Strategy & Customer Group
Glen ThomsonGeneral Manager, Energy Solutions
Renate VogtGeneral Manager, Regulation
Peter WilkinsGeneral Manager People, Culture & Legal
question mark icon

Looking for something else in
About us

Explore another page